Travel makeup with Travel’s Tales

Travel makeup
with Travel’s Tales

52F6084C-A674-43B5-B89D-4B1E87DA038C
Travel’s Tales blogger

Hi guys!
How’s it going ? As usual I hope everything’s fine! Last Thursday I decided that it would be a great experience to realize a specific makeup for special occasions, and I started thinking of my next journey to San Marino, from 30th December to 02nd January with my boyfriend Michael, Sara and her boyfriend Jury. And baaam! Inspiration! What not realizing a Travel makeup to wear from the morning till the evening? It would be tricky to re-apply some makeup during the trip, so I thought of something that would last all day! Lucky me, my fabulous cousin Francesca Turchi is an expert on travels, a travel blogger on Travel’s Tales and she agreed to cooperate with me to create this new look ! So let’s start !

FACE MAKEUP

Travel's Tales makeup
Eyes makeup

I applied a mixture of liquid foundations to find the perfect match for her skin colour: I used a liquid one because her skin was incredibly dry! Later she told me she had her own Clinique BB Cream, and that would have been good as well. I use KIKO liquid concealer to cover her dark circles and red skin under her eyes. The makeup was meant to last all day so I covered the foundation with a strong layer of powder. I applied some KIKO Pure Pleasure creamy blush n° 06 Firebrick Twist to warm her skin up.

EYES MAKEUP

Frà4

Eyes makeup

Let’s move on to the eyes makeup. I used KIKO n° 10 Bold rosy Taupe as a base eyeshadows, leaving the inner corner free and I started blending it, being careful not to go too close to the eyebrows. The I took a lightly shimmering white eyeshadow and I applied in the inner corner of my cousin’s eyes, blending it a little over the Taupe colour to create continuity. After that I took my fantastic Urban Decay – Naked Basic 2 palette, and I applied Cover on the Taupe colour to make it last longer: all day is a long time!

Urban Decay - Naked Basics 2
Naked Basics 2

On the lower water line I applied KIKO Long Lasting Stick eyeshadow n° 10 Emerald Green, you can buy it online on KIKO website. Eventually I applied a black mascara and she wanted her lashes like a spiderweb, veeeery 80s !

LIPS MAKEUP

Looking for a longlasting lips makeup ? Well, I resorted to my new Essence Longlasting Lipstick n° 01 Coral Calling, because I thought it was perfect for at least three reasons:
1) It lasts several hours without eating or smoking;
2) The colour is amazing for the day, it is not too bright or too dark, and it warms up not just the lips but the rest of the face;
3) It is very easy to re-apply without any mirrors around, like when you’re on a train or on a bus !

The look is finished ! Travel's Tales

I hope you guys enjoyed it, let me know what you think, and Enjoy your #Christmas #Travel and Merry Christmas and Happy New Year !
If you don’t have any plans for New Year 2016 trip, click on the T above and find out lots of possibilities for a great & cheap holiday on Travel’s Tales! #travelmakeup

Kiss & Hugs

Ottavia


Leave a comment