Essence Longlasting lipstick Review

Hi guys ! 
We are in December and Xmas Eve is on its way, at last. I love so much Xmas, it is my favourite holiday and I’m dying to be on 24th December, after dinner, on the couch with my boyfriend, waiting for Santa to come with…Naked 1 by Urban Decay!
While waiting, I would like to talk about a lipstick that I’ve always wanted to buy & try: the Longlasting Lipstick by Essence. Last friday I bought n° 01  Coral Calling, a beautiful warm rose with some salmon orange mixed up. I instantly fell in love with it, and I couldn’t help myself…I had to buy it !

Essence lipstickk

TEXTURE

It has a very creamy texture and it is so easy to apply it practically slides on your lips. It is a sheer lipstick, and at first I thought that it wouldn’t last very long because of its texture and its low pigmentation, but I was happily wrong. Coral Calling is very warm and it immediately gives light to the face. It doesn’t dry your lips even if it is long lasting, and that’s good thing; I love opaque lipsticks because they are very elegant especially velvet ones, but this is a winning product.

LASTING

It is not an opaque lipstick so it can’t last endlessly, but it lasts pretty long. Last Saturday I applied it at 02.30 p.m. and it lasted until 05.30 p.m., then I had to re-apply it, so it lasted 3 hours, more or less. If you eat something, you should probably have to re-apply it before.

Essence lipstick2

DETAILS

Name: Essence Longlasting Lipstick n°01 Coral Calling
Price: 2,89 Euro

Quantity: 3,8 g
Expiration: 24 months

NEGATIVE ASPECTS

  • It could have lasted a little longer
  • You have to apply twice or thrice to pop out on your lips

WHEN CAN I WEAR IT ??

Well, it is a light warm colour you can wear during the day: for Winter Makeup it is great to highlight your lips, especially if associated with a similar warm blush. In Summer Makeup it fits perfectly with your tanned skin. Anyway, Coral Calling is a very good product and I’m happy I’ve finally bought it !

So, my final vote for this product is

 8,5/10

I really hope you guys enjoyed my review, see you next Monday with another Review ! 

Kiss & Hugs

Ottavia

One thought on “Essence Longlasting lipstick Review

Leave a Reply

