Vin brulé and chestnut

Hi everyone!

I’ve been gone for three years! It’s a lot of time, and I am very sorry, but I got a job as Hotel Receptionist for a year just after my graduation and some other jobs after that…and I didn’t have much time to dedicate to this passion.
But I’m back now, and I would like to present you with a new look, very….December in Austria ! The colours represent Chestnuts, which I love very much and Vin Brulé, the hot and spicy wine typical of Norther Italy and Austria!

photovisi-download (2)

FACE MAKE UP

Let’s start with  a moisturizing face cream with olive oil and sweet almond milk by Bottega Verde. Then I want to correct my imperfections with the Kiko Cream Concealer n°2, mostly on my chin. Then I mix two liquid foundations to get the right colour: Kiko and Make Up Forever, and I apply it on my face with my fingers, because my skin has been a little dry lately and I want to warm up the product to let it stay better and longer on my skin. I do not apply some powder because, as I said, my skin is very dry and I don’t want to keep it that way. I choose to contour my face with the Kiko Contouring Pencil Set from Rebel Romantic Collection, and eventually I apply a light rose blush from Pupa Vanity House trousse.

EYES MAKE UP

Let’s take the Kiko 10 Bold Rosy Taupe from the past Autumn collectionDaring Game” and I apply it on my eyelid, leaving a small space close to the eyebrows (I don’t want to look like a panda!) and I start blending it. Don’t be afraid, it’s a very creamy product and it doesn’t dry quickly! Them I take my Urban Decay – Naked Basic 2, and I put Frisk over the Kiko creamy eyeshadow. After that I take Pupa Vanity House trousse and I pick a shimmering rosy coral red and I apply it on the center of my eyelid.
Then I choose a Kiko brown pencil and I draw a line along my lashes and into the crease shaping an angle; then I blend everything, trying not to go too close to the eyebrows. Eventually I apply some Kiko Unforgettable Mascara (black).

LIPS MAKE UP

I decide to apply Velvet Mat – Satin Lipstick n°612 Strawberry Rose to complete the look!

photovisi-download (1)

This look is perfect for a girls night out, or a romantic walk in a park !
I will wear it tonight for a friends night out in a pub, playing board games!

I really hope you guys enjoyed it!
Let me know what you think, and of course give me your advices to make it better!

See you VERY soon!
kiss & hugs

Ottavia

2 thoughts on “Vin brulé and chestnut

Leave a Reply

